Nine Atlantic Coast States Release Request for Information to Inform Establishment of a Regional Fisheries Compensatory Mitigation Fund Administrator

posted in: general-announcement | 0

In support of sustaining a vibrant fishing community that can coexist and thrive alongside offshore wind energy development, Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Maryland, and Virginia have released a Request for Information (RFI) aimed at receiving input from impacted members of the fishing industry, offshore wind developers, corporate and financial management entities, as well as interested members of the public, to inform efforts to establish a regional fisheries compensatory mitigation fund administrator. This regional fund administrator would provide financial compensation for economic loss from offshore wind development off the Atlantic Coast.